The Spirit of the Lewis/Ewell Four

The Spirit of the Lewis/Ewell Four
The Tulane Jazz Quartet
june 1st 2003 – Molenhoek – The Netherlands
Label: Private recording (recorded in the open air)

1Wait till the sun shines Nellie
2 Introduction/Of all the wrongs you’ve done to me
3 In a shady nook by a babbling brook
4 Careless love
5 I want a girl just like the girl that married dear old dad
6 Father, I stretch my hand
7 Gypsy love song
8 Panama Rag
9 Talk by John van Zuidam

Additional tracks by the “young ones’ Sanne and Yoni from Enkhuizen
10 Muscat Ramble
11 Eh, la bas
12 Minnie the Moocher and Epilogue by John van Zuidam

Personnel: 1-9 Tulane quartet
Jasper van Pelt (tb,voc) Ronald Wildering (cl) Emile van Pelt (elec.pi) Jaap de Wit jr. (drs)