The Gentle Giant of New Orleans Jazz


Milton Batiste With La Vida Jazz Band
Oct. 1993 Delfzijl – The Netherlands
Label: Jazz Crusade CD-3095

1 Nobody knows the trouble I’ve seen
2 Bogalusa strut
3 Blueberry Hill
4 Mardi gras in New Orleans
5 Rock me
6 Georgia on my mind
7 Weary blues
8 St. james infirmary
9 On the Sunny side of the Street
10 What a Wonderful world
11 When the saints go marching in
12 St. Louis Blues

Milton Batiste (tp, voc) Adam Olivier (tp) Roelof Jan Brouwer (cl, sax), Jasper van Pelt (tb)
Emile van Pelt (pi) Wouter Nouwens (bj) Coos Albers (bass) Sebastiaan Kaptein (drs)

Twee reviews: